NaBloPoMo 2009 – COL

It’s been a Monday…but a very productive Monday.  I made some very good progress on a project that I hate.  I was able to make a flight change for an individual that gives him more time with family over the holidays and it only cost the change fee, which is really nice.  It’s been relatively quiet around the office today which has been very good.  I’m tired today, but I think it’s because IvyCat the munchkin has a cough which keeps her up at night…consequently keeping me up at night.  I feel bad for her, but I wish she had the wherewithal to just cough and then go back to sleep.  On the other hand, she really has taken to solid foods Aside: well, one solid food, sweet potatoes and, honestly, by the time she gets it, it’s not really all that solid anymore and I’m hoping that bodes well for future nights where she might learn to sleep more than 4 or 5 hours in a row.  Wouldn’t that be awesome?!

Christmas is coming, as is Thanksgiving.  I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving as we’ll be in Knoxville, TN for a couple of days visiting family.  My Christmas list has now been published…so I hope Santa is reading it wherever he might be.  If you’re interested, I can certainly provide you with a copy.  Let me know!

Hopefully there’ll be a running update tomorrow.  I really don’t know if I’ve met the goal yet.  Last week’s running was subpar and I think I need new shoes Aside: ON THE CHRISTMAS LIST! because my knees are not responding well to the beating they’re taking and I don’t think it’s the extra mileage.  That’s it for now.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

