NaBloPoMo 2009 – STL

This morning I had a topic all picked out for today’s post and now, for the life of me, I can’t remember what it was.  I have the same problem sometimes when I’m not near a computer and then when I get to the computer I forget what it was I wanted to research.  It’s a pain in the ass, getting old that is.

I’ve had a few days that have been really amazing as far as my stress management is concerned.  I’ve accomplished quite a few things at work that had been surfing my desk for way too long.  We’re still coping with IvyCat waking up in the middle of the night that I’ve sort of just made peace with and I’m trying to adjust my sleeping needs to her schedule.  I’m sure that’s not the proper way to do things, but it’s what I need to do to cope.  I’m hoping that the holidays will enable us to recoup some lost sleep.  Of course, I’m already imagining what a hectic schedule it’s going to be both for Thanksgiving and Christmas…still, it may be fun.  Hopefully, the joy of a child will balance the chaos of the season.

Up until yesterday the weather had been more than cooperative with my life.  I was able to rake leaves, enjoy time outside, and my commute had never been better.  But, yesterday, the rains came and it was cold and I was miserable on both the ride to and from work.  I thought I was getting sick from it, but that diagnosis may have been a bit premature.  I seem to be better today.

See you in the funny papers!

One thought on “NaBloPoMo 2009 – STL

  1. IvyCat not sleeping through the night, huh? When it does happen – and it will – you won’t believe how wonderful 6+ hours of sleep can be. Bless her little heart – is she on cereal yet? I know that helped when my daughter turned 6 weeks old and I had to go back to work. Just a little milky cereal did wonders to keep her tummy satisfied all night. Glad you’re feeling better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

