Random Thoughts

It’s time once again for Random Thoughts…links provided at your peril, but are most likely SFW (safe for work!)

  • My deodorant failed me roughly an hour and a half ago.
  • Scarlett Johansson looks beautiful in whatever she wears.
  • My coffee intake has increased exponentially since taking my new job.  However, I think it’s merely coincidence.
  • I just realized I’ll be 36 this year.
  • I’ve developed an affinity for my Waterman pen.
  • I start graduate school in the fall.  My first class will be the History and Philosophy of Geography.  Prepare yourself to be bored by my incessant discoveries of things you didn’t know.
  • I’m headed to Baltimore in a week…any recommendations?  Besides a trip to Camden Yards, that’s a given.
  • I’ve rather gotten used to the drone of the vuvuzela.
  • The sun outside is gorgeous, but I know it’s gonna feel like 870°F out there today.
  • The next person who says “chipolte” instead of “chipotle” is gonna get a mouthful of fist.
  • I’ll be an uncle again in a month or so.  I honestly never thought I’d see the day.
  • I’d love to lay out on my hammock this evening, but I don’t see that happening.
  • Have you ever had the urge to drive down a road just to see where it goes?

Here’s hoping that some sort of enlightened blog post will come soon.  It’s as if the heat has sapped my creative energy.  Wanna recommend a topic?  Write something in the comment section.

See you in the funny papers!

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. My BFF (see, I really can be a girl, sometimes) used to say Chip-Tole when she worked at Panera and SERVED chipotle mayo on sanwiches. Yes, we still make fun of her for it.

  2. Oh I always learn something new from you! Not the avid sports fan of soccer, I never would have heard about the plastic horn that is a MUST for this event! Gee, take that, along with some Chipotle…and you’ve got a winner!

Leave a Reply

