The home stretch

As we settle into the final week of NaBloPoMo, the winter weather has settled in on us.  Today the temperature remained in the high 30s, lower 40s and there was a bit of ice coming down with the rain.  Also, The Grey was present which blocked the sun for the entire day.  I rue The Grey because it is usually here throughout the winter save for a few days and we only begin to truly see the sun again in March or so.  Or at least it seems that way.  I’m sure if I bothered to do a search, I would find that this is not the case.

I’ve also found that it’s difficult to accomplish this NaBloPoMo simply because I don’t necessarily have something to write about, or something to share every day.  Not to mention that finding time is also a factor.  There have been several days when I’ve magically remembered just before the end of the day and have managed to have a moment or two to jot down something incoherent.  I’m glad they don’t judge this stuff on quality!

Finally, I’m sure you’ve seen this video.  It’s been on the web for a while now and I’ve seen it in a couple of places.  However, it still amazes me and if you haven’t seen it (or even if you have) you may want to share it with family this Thanksgiving.  It’s a video of Cleary and Harding and I find it incredible.  Enjoy and have a great holiday and I hope to be sharing something with you the last few days of this month as well.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

