Ohhhmyyygod

Y’all…seriously, y’all, I’m so stuffed.  SO. MUCH. FOOD.  I feel like I’ve been eating for 48 hours straight.  I’ve undone my belt, my jeans and I’m just short of indecent.  My body is sore from eating so much.  Yesterday I had two Thanksgiving meals, y’know, because one is never enough.  And today the menu included 2, yes, that’s right TWO fried turkeys, one smoked turkey Aside: yes, if you’re counting that’s 3 turkeys.  That’s about 1 turkey per 2.6 people. a ham, macaroni and cheese, mashed potatoes, stuffing, green beans, spinach maria, rolls, and that’s just what I could see from my seat.  I’m literally miserable and there are still two pumpkin pies, a pecan pie, and some cookies left on the counter.  I’m ashamed I’ve eaten so much.  I feel like I got hit by a truck.  A turkey truck.

But it was delicious.  Every bit of it.  Hopefully I will have recovered by tomorrow long enough to type up a better post.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

