Revenge of the Turkey

The turkey continues to be a source of overeating…but it’s so good.  I don’t know that I have the patience to smoke a turkey.  Our host, H., was watching the smoker for over 12 hours, but it was truly worth it as far as I’m concerned.  The flavor, the moistness, the amazingness of this turkey can not be overestimated.

I did finally manage to leave the house today.  We made a short jaunt to Target.  But, mostly, I’ve been glued to the couch watching the Star Wars marathon on SpikeTV.  I wish there were less commercials, but that’s the way life goes.

This weekend, unlike some holidays, or even other weekends, has been truly relaxing.  It’s been nice to just lay around and watch television and not think about anything.  Anyway, because that’s been the extent of my weekend there’s not much more to say.  Hopefully, we’ll get back to more interesting fare following the weekend.

See you in the funny papers!

Leave a Reply

