Victory Lap

“Victory is mine! Victory is mine. Great day in the morning, People, Victory is mine…. I drink from the keg of glory, Donna. Bring me the finest muffins and bagels in all the land.” ~Josh Lyman from The West Wing

And…it is finished.  My first full, complete, NaBloPoMo.  I didn’t think this day would arrive, but here it is.   What more is there to say than I have completed it.  Some will dismiss it as a trivial matter, others will marvel at the majestic will that produces such a streak of blog posts.  I will merely sit back and relax and let the feeling of completion wash over me.

The truth is, there’s nothing great and glorious about finishing it because tomorrow is just another day in which I may or may not post. I do have something lined up though.  My friend kylydia over at Nothing Rhymes With…has sent me information on #Reverb10 which is a followup to some posting prompts we both did last year.  I can’t promise that it will be an every day thing, but it will certainly provide for something more regular than October…wherein I posted nothing!

Anyway, I hope you’ve enjoyed the November NaBloPoMo and I look forward to see you next month and in the coming year.

See you in the funny papers!

One thought on “Victory Lap

Leave a Reply

